Skip to main content

West Maui

West Maui is comprised of the following towns: Honokowai, Kaanapali, Kapalua, and Lahaina.

Key Features

Map of West Maui

The West Maui region covers approximately 37.6 square miles and includes the areas of Honokowai, Kaanapali, Kahana, Kapalua, Lahaina, Launiupoko, Napili, and Olowalu.

Historic Lahaina Lighthouse

Built in 1840 and originally 9' tall, the now 55' tall Lahaina Lighthouse was the first lighthouse in the US Pacific. Its lamp was a beacon for whaling ships sailing into the now historic Lahaina Harbor.


Based on statistics from 2010, the entire region of West Maui has an approximate population of 28,300. Below is a breakdown of population by specific areas of West Maui.


population 7,261

square miles 4.3


population 1,045

square miles 4.9


population 353

square miles 5.8


population 11,704

square miles 9.3


population 588

square miles 5.33


population 7,261

square miles 2.64


population 80

square miles 2.94

West Maui Real Estate Blog